Ashby

Boxer

Female

2 years

65 lbs

Adoption Fee $400

Requirements: Martingale Collar

Ashby1.jpg
Ashby2.jpg
Ashby3.jpg

My name is Ashby! My favorite thing to do is give little smooches and sniff things. I'm a timid young woman who is learning what it's like to live in a home. I've been super brave when trying new things like navigating stairs, walking on a leash, and getting pets from people. I am good with dogs and cats. I have not met any children. As I grow into my breed and gain confidence, I will likely have medium energy. I definitely like to explore my foster mom's home and sniff everything I can. I like to follow people around but sometimes hesitate until I feel comfortable. My foster mom is pleasantly surprised that I have not gone potty in the house. See, I've never lived in a home or had a potty schedule, so I must be a smart girl, right? I am also crate trained and don't make a peep. The biggest thing I need help with is learning to trust people and understanding my new surroundings. Everything is new to me, even the small things like yummy treats, carpet, and eating from a bowl. I need someone who will not rush me and will take the time to adjust and learn. If you have room in your heart for me, please apply!

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome