top of page


Shar-Pei / Lab Mix
4.5 years
72 lbs
Adoption Fee $400

Required: Children 8+

Preferred: Fenced-in-Yard |Another Dog in Home

Astatine 1.jpg

Hi everyone, my name is Astatine and I’m a 4.5-year-old male Shar-Pei/ Labrador mix. Did you know that Astatine is a chemical element? It is the rarest naturally occurring element on the earth’s crust. My foster mom says I’m a rare find also.

I love being outside. I absolutely love when my foster family chucks the ball in the yard and I get to retrieve it. I could play fetch outside all day if they would let me.

When I’m not crated, I’m the best boy ever. My foster mom works from home, so she doesn’t have to crate me during the day and I’m always at my best. I’ve had no accidents in the house and I don’t chew. I just lay around loving that my human is close to me. If my new family had someone who worked from home, was retired, or if I had a four-legged sibling to spend the day with, I would be in heaven.

I get along great with all people. My foster mom added children 8+ because I don’t care for crying noises in my house, it makes me what to join in. Little kids crying outside doesn’t bother me.

I’m completely potty trained. I have had no accidents in the house. I do like to follow behind my four-legged foster siblings in the yard and mark over their spots, but I don’t mark in the house.
I don’t mind being around other dogs. At first, I wasn’t interested in playing with them but I’m actually starting to come around. I’ll chase and wrestle but I’m gentle about it. I haven’t had any aggressive play so my foster mom doesn’t know how I would handle that. Right now, I live with 2 puppies, a senior dog, and two 3-year-olds. I don’t mind when the tiny puppy jumps up on me, but my foster mom does a great job of monitoring and moving her away after a while. I love chasing the bigger puppy around the yard.

If you’re looking for a rare find, apply to meet me today.

bottom of page