Bond

German Shepherd

Male

2 years

75 lbs

Adoption Fee $400

Requirements: Only Pet |

Children 10 yrs & Older |

German Shepherd Experience | Single Family Home (no apartments, condos, townhomes)

Bond1.jpg
Bond3.jpg
Bond2.jpg

Hi everyone! My name is Bond. My foster dad calls me his gentle giant-yes I'm a big boy but I am very gentle, loving and playful. I can play rough with my foster but am very careful not to knock him over, and I will let him wrestle a toy from my mouth. (My foster finds it funny that I can't catch a tennis ball). He is also impressed with my household manners-I seldom jump up on furniture, I don't look for snacks on the kitchen counters, and I don't try to steal food off his plate. I am fully housebroken and also do very well with 'sit' and 'down', can extend a paw and recently learned 'quiet.' My foster is helping me with 'come' as I do need more work on that. With my crate, my foster has to coax me in with a leash and good treats, but once in, I'm fine. I easily bonded with my foster and since I do like to know where he is, he's working with me on being okay while he's in a different room. I can have spurts of high energy, but would likely need to work up to long walks or hikes. On my walks I am very well-behaved - no pulling and not much interest in chasing small critters. It has become less stressful for me meeting people or dogs, and could use your help continuing with slow introductions. I am so ready to bring a family lots of love and fun, so apply for me today!

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome