Butternut

butternut3.jpg
butternut2.jpg
butternut1.jpg

German Shepherd|Female|6 months old|40 lbs|Adoption Fee $400

Hey there humans! I’m Butternut and I’m on the search for my forever home. My past before I arrived to WGR is unknown but I have made a lot of progress while in my foster home! I’m crate trained and I’m doing splendid with potty training! I haven’t had a single accident! Which is pretty awesome for 6 months, right?!? I have greatly benefited from the fellow canines in my foster home so my foster mom would like to see me go to a home with another dog. I love playing with them all day as they show me what it means to be a dog! There is even a feline in my foster home but I don’t pay him much attention. I’ve also had the pleasure of meeting a few children and they are great! I can be a bit timid and can take few minuets to warm up to new people, but once I do, I’ll be your best friend! Did I mention that I LOVE to cuddle! Because I do! My favorite thing to do at the end of the night is to cuddle on the couch with my foster family. Being that I am only 6 months old, I am a typical puppy, I can get a little mouthy sometimes. I just get sooo excited, I don’t know what to do! But foster mom and I are working on this and she says I’ll need a home with lots of toys to chew on to help direct my excitement.  I need a family that can be patient and help build my confidence as well as give me all the love and guidance I need to be an amazing companion. My foster mom says I’ll make a great addition to one lucky family!

Requirements: German Shepherd experience, Fenced Yard, and another Dog in the home. 

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue. Proudly created with Wix.com. Wix is awesome.

 

This website runs best on the these platforms:

IE 9 or higher

Safari 7 or higher
Firefox
Chrome