Elroy

Beagle/Hound Mix

Male

4 years

35 lbs

Adoption Fee $350

Requirements: 

No Apartments/Condos

Elroy1.jpg
Elroy2.jpg
Elroy3.jpg

Hi, I’m Elroy! I’m a 4 year old mixed breed pup. When I was a puppy, the shelter said I was a boxer mix. All I know is that I’m a black and tan, lanky 35lb boy with a hound bark and beautiful howl! I am on the look out for a patient family that wants a pup to adore and play with!

Shortly after entering my foster home, I was diagnosed with Lymes disease. Luckily the doctors took great care of me, and I am healthy and symptom free! I most likely will not need any further treatment; however, there’s a possibility I would need more rounds of antibiotics and/or pain meds if I ever show symptoms in the future. (Don’t worry my foster parents can answer your questions.)

I lived in a home as a family pup for most of my life, so I am house broken and do not need to be crated. Speaking of crates... I absolutely hate spending time crated. I will go into my crate and eat in my crate, but I should have my own safe room to use instead of being crated.

I have learned a lot in my foster home, but I need to continue growing my confidence. My foster parents can explain more about that. Basically, I do best with positive reinforcement and communication. I’m easy to work with because I am eager to please, very smart, and both toy and food motivated.

I welcome human interaction and do not have stranger danger. I don’t currently live with kids but have done well with kids thus far in life! I love my foster canine siblings, but I’m still learning how to “dog”. I don’t really understand how to play. Due to my anxiety, I sometimes can be defensive in certain situations, but I’m definitely improving. I would do well as an only dog or with the right doggy siblings. Doggy daycare is an option too! I do not live with cats, but I was very skeptical of the one cat I’ve ever met. I think I have to meet your cat before I make a decision about him/her.

My favorite activities include playing fetch with balls or kongs, hanging out with my humans, going for walks, being outside or howling with my canine foster siblings, and barking. I have a voice, and I love to use it! Don’t worry though, I know when my foster parents are working, and I make a decent office buddy. I honestly enjoy just being with you and doing whatever you want to. So what do you think... do you want a four legged best friend? Apply today to find out if I’m the one!

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome