Hannah Lynn

Lab Mix

Female

7 months

40 lbs

Adoption Fee $400

Requirements: No Cats |

Previous Dog Experience |

Children 5 yrs & Older

Hannah Lynn1.jpg
Hannah Lynn3.jpg
Hannah Lynn2.jpg

Hi everyone! My name is Hannah Lynn and I can’t wait to meet you! I was picked up as a stray in the south and was brought up north to this wonderful rescue. I wish I could tell you all how excited I am to be here, but since I can’t talk I’ll have to show you instead! I am a happy playful pup that is higher energy so I will need an active home with someone who has lots of time for me. I am so excited to see people that sometimes I forget my manners and jump and gently mouth my humans. I have already made a lot of progress the week I have been here, but would do best with kids 5 years and up for that reason. When I first got to my foster house I was a little anxious but I’m starting to settle in now that I know I am safe. I still need some work on my confidence and doggie manners. Training classes will be a must for me to help both my manners and confidence. I will need a lot of reinforcement from my owners that I am safe and secure along with continued work on manners. I have already learned sit and shake. While I love to run around in my fence in yard chasing any bird or critter that I can find and going for long walks I also LOVE to cuddle and be right next to my humans. I have been getting along great with the 2 dogs and 9 and 10 year old little humans in my foster home. I tend to be gentler with the little humans and am frequently found trying to snuggle up in little human’s laps but they say I’m a wiggle worm! I have been working on crate training. Let’s just say I wasn’t a fan at first and was very vocal about that and even made a couple escapes from my crate but I am now enjoying having my quiet safe place. I have been sleeping all night in my crate without a peep and even have been found going into my crate on my own for a quick rest before it is back to play. I love going for walks but arm still working on walking nicely on a leash. I get excited that I have so much to see and smell but I am currently using a no pull harness until I can master leash walking. I am doing great on potty training but don’t know how to tell my humans that I need to go out so I need to stay on a potty schedule for now. What do you say, do you think you are the right forever humans for me? If so apply today so I can share my love and happy personality with you!

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome