Heidi Mae

Hound Mix


2 years

43 lbs

Adoption Fee $400

Requirements:  No Children |

Previous Dog Experience |

No Apartments | Fenced in Yard

Heidi Mae3.jpg
Heidi Mae1.jpg
Heidi Mae2.jpg

Hi my name is Heidi Mae! I am a 2 year old female Hound mix. I’m looking for a home who has dog experience, someone who can handle my behavioral challenges. I’m a very good dog and with people I know, I’m very loyal and loving. I’m just nervous about meeting new people. I’m looking for an active family who will take me on long walks but understands I don’t want strangers to pet me. I love to snuggle on the couch, or I’ll sleep in my kennel whatever my new family prefers. I’m completely house trained and never have any accidents. I’m being fostered at Katie’s Canine Klubhouse (which is a dog daycare) and I have so many dogs friends, I love them all! I also don’t mind cats! So I’m pretty great as long as my family understands my stranger danger fear and is willing to keep me safe. I’ve been waiting awhile to find the perfect family, so if you think I sound like a dog you can manage, please give me a shot at a forever family.

** If interested in meeting Heidi Mae, please fill out an application. Please do not go the the Dog Daycare where she is being fostered.

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome