Kiki Dee

Pit Bull Mix
Female
1 year
35 lbs
Adoption Fee $250

Requirements: Kids 8+

*Special Needs*

Hip Dysplasia

Kiki Dee 3.jpg
Kiki Dee 1.jpg
Kiki Dee 2.jpg

Hi, I’m Kiki Dee and I just turned one year old! I just love to meet new people, but would do better with a family that has older children as I tend to start jumping when I get excited (my foster family is working with me on that). I also like meeting other dogs, but should be introduced slowly and ideally in a neutral setting. I sometimes need to be reminded not to chase my foster cat brothers, but I am learning to leave them alone while they are eating.

 

I am doing pretty good with my potty training, but I do need to let out first thing in the morning. I will go potty as soon as I get outside! I am crate trained and have no problems sleeping or staying in my crate when my foster parents are at work. I will go right in - just don’t forget to leave me a Kong filled with peanut butter! I am also learning to sit for my dinner. Occasionally you do have to remind me, but I’m learning.

 

Sometimes when I get super excited and start to run my back legs slip out from under me. My foster parents say that’s because I have hip dysplasia. It doesn’t stop me from playing fetch with a ball or squeaky toy tough, and I go on long walks with no problem. I don’t let it slow me down a bit!

 

I love spending time with my foster parents and give doggie kisses to anyone whose face I can reach. I will also try to climb in your lap if you let me! I would love to have a fur-ever home soon!

**As part of the WGR Pitty Posse, I will come with my very own Pitty Package.