McGyver

Lab/Shepherd Mix

Male

2 years

70  lbs

Adoption Fee $400

Requirements: No Cats | 

Previous Dog Experience |

6ft Fenced in Yard  |

Children 12 yrs & Older

McGyver1.jpg
McGyver2.jpg
McGyver3.jpg

Hey all McGyver here looking to locate a home who has lots of patience and willing to teach me new things. I am a guy who is up for adventure and enjoys staying busy. I need a home that will help me be active. I am working hard to learn my basic manners and some simple commands. I look to my people for guidance and direction and really like to be near my people whenever I can. I am crate trained and house trained so you can check those off the list. I have lots of energy and love being outside whenever possible. While outside I love running and playing with a ball the most, and can entertain myself for some time with that. I will need daily exercise so I can expend my energy, a fenced yard would allow me to run and be safe. I have been working hard on my leash skills so that I can go on more adventures with my people. I am a high energy guy who needs lots of activities to keep me busy. I love toys and can keep myself entertained for some time inside when you are nearby but busy. I like spending time with other dogs, but my energy level can be a bit much for some dogs. I am working on learning to read other dogs cues so I know how to respond to them. If you have a busy, active home and are ready to work with me to learn what else I need to know, I would be so happy to spend time with you. If you want to have a fun guy to share you home with, please apply to meet me today

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome