5 years

60 lbs

Adoption Fee $350

Requirements: No Cats | Someone home most of the day


Hi I’m Rhea! Everyone tells me how gorgeous I am, but this girl is not just a pretty face! I’m also sweet and mild mannered and when I see my people I get the full body wiggles! I’m adjusting to living in a house and learning the routines. My foster mom says I’m doing really well. I have had a couple accidents but most days I’ve got it down. I do tend to get pretty worried when everyone leaves the house. I’m not a fan of the kennel and I’m trying my best to remember when my people leave it’s not forever. I am going to need a patient family who can help me build my confidence and who won’t leave me alone for long periods of time. I really need someone home the majority of the time. I have a foster dog brother and sister here too! We all get along and they definitely help me know what is expected. I like having them around, we lay together but I haven’t felt like playing at all yet. I met a little girl and she’s great! I just love people of all sizes. There is a cat here and I like to chase him. I definitely need a house without that temptation! I’m just starting to really relax. My foster mom says she’s sees hints of Boxer silliness waiting to come out. So far I really just want to be loved on and soak up all the pets and attention. With time I know I’ll be comfortable showing more of my playful side! Right now my energy is pretty mild but as I get more confident it could get up to a more moderate level. If you are patient and loving and not gone for long periods I just might be the girl for you!

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome