Rose-Bud

German Shepherd

Female

8 years

90 lbs

Adoption Fee $350

Requirements: No Stairs | 

Another Dog in the Home

Rose-Bud1.jpg
Rose-Bud2.jpg
Rose-Bud3.jpg

Hi, my name is Rose-Bud. I can be a little shy when you first meet me, especially with men. My foster dad says it took two days for me to make friends but now I'm his shadow. I was a little unsure about the son when he came to visit, but he let me check him out and I decided he was okay. The next time he came was better for me. And I was okay with the horseshoer when he came. Oh, did I mention I also do okay with the horses?

I recently completed my heartworm treatment, so would probably do best in a quieter home. And I will need a re-check test on May 12th. I am a little older so a home with no stairs would be best. I am housetrained and get along well with the cat in my foster home. I also get along well with the lab. But as I've been feeling better and trying to play, I think I play a little too rough for her. I'm a little pushy (not mean, just pushy), so it would be better if any other dog would not be an alpha.

I also am very loyal and want to be near my humans, and would prefer to sleep near you. I love treats and usually take them nicely, but sometimes I have to be reminded to take them easy, especially if it's something I like a lot or if my foster sister is around.

Since I've had to be kept quiet due to the heartworm, I haven't played much with any toys so don't know what I like. It would be fun to find out together as we get to know each other.

WGR is proud to be 501c3 approved and run entirely by volunteers.  If you have any questions, please contact us.

Follow Us On

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Snapchat Social Icon

WI Dept of Ag Number: 402490

© 2014 by Woof Gang Rescue. Proudly created with Wix.com.

This website runs best on the these platforms: IE 9 or higher | Safari 7 or higher | Firefox | Chrome