Scratch

Pitty Mix
Male
2.5 years
45 lbs
Adoption Fee $250

Requirements : No Cats |
Fenced In Yard | Kids 13+

scratch2.jpg
scratch1.jpg
scratch3.jpg

Hi, I’m Scratch! I haven’t had an easy life so far, but I’m learning to trust people. Once I trust you, I’m your best friend! Slow and steady will win the race with me…and I promise I will try my best to win your heart! Snuggling with my people is one of my favorite things to do. I love being completely under the blanket to nap!

I’m very food and treat motivated, so working with me is a breeze! I will sit, lay down, come, off/down and will take the treats like a perfect gentleman. I wonder how fun it would be to learn some new tricks with my forever family!

While my foster mom thinks I’m pretty special, there are some things that I need to work on. Since I’m still learning that not every human is bad, I might bark until I get to know them more. Treats will quickly make them my best friend. I’m also working on my leash manners. Sometimes I’m just so excited that I forget there’s someone at the other end of the leash! I can also be a little mouthy when overly excited, so being corrected right away will help me learn. 

I am crate trained and I love to nap all day in it while my foster parents are at work. My foster mom thinks I would do fine not being crated once I’m comfortable in my new home. Although I am good in the crate once I know I’m home alone, I want to sleep in the bed with my people under the covers at night! I am also potty trained and will go to the door and wine to tell you I need to go!

I love playing with other dogs but prefer them to be more on the mellow side. I would also be fine being an only dog – more treats and loving for me! I have not yet met a cat, but when I’m in a very playful mood, I might think a feline friend is a toy – so it may be best for me to go to a home without a cat.I haven’t been around young children, and when I get very playful, I forget how strong I am so I might knock them over, so I would do best in a home with older, quieter children.

Overall, I am a pretty mellow, laidback guy, but I do get the "zoomies" throughout the day and love playing with squeaky toys or playing tug-of-war with my people! I’m hoping I get to spend the this summer and forever, with a family that will love me, just as much as I can love them! Do you think you're my forever home? If so, apply today to meet me!

**As a member of the WGR Pitty Posse, I will come with my very own Pitty Package!