Traveler

Shepherd Mix

Male

5 years

36 lbs

Adoption Fee $375

Requirements: Only Dog OR Ability to Have Slow Intro

traveler3.jpg
traveler2.jpg
traveler1.jpg

Hi! My name is Traveler and I am an ordinary dog with a great sense of style (just wait to meet me to notice it). I just know I’m super cool and unique in many ways. It seems like I had a rough start in life but I am so happy to be where I am today. I wag my tail anytime I’m outside or on my walk. I may look a bit tough, but I am a soft pup. If you don’t cuddle me and fill my life with joy and hugs, I will demand them from you by cuddling really close to you.

Don’t try to compensate me with food or treats because I am not really food motivated at this time. I am crate and potty trained. I like to spend time in my crate. Since I am shy at first, I may need the extra attention and time to be outside to potty.

I do share my temporary home with two other male dogs. I have to admit, I’m a bit scared and didn’t get along at first but mommy and daddy have spent time with us every day and we are getting along much better now. I would love to be an only dog, but if you are willing to be patient and allow me to slowly meet your other dogs, that would be fine too. I have a permanent wink (missing my left eye) sooooo when other dogs approach me, I get a bit scared, but don’t worry, I can bypass that with love and patience. Also, there is a tiny human who gives me treats so I like her. 

If you have time and patient for one more, I am your guy. I promise I won’t disappoint you. I only want to be part of my FUREVER family, take care of me, and love me unconditionally like I will love you.