Zorro

Heeler
Male

9 years
39 lbs
Adoption Fee $200

Requirements:  Heartworm Prevention for Life
Strongly Preferred: Minimal Stairs | Children 5+

Zorro 2.jpg
Zorro 3.jpg
Zorro 1.jpg

Hi everyone! I'm Zorro. I'm an older fella, so I take life one step at a time. I walk slowly and often sleep the day away on my doggy bed or the couch. I thrive when I have a routine in a calm environment. Otherwise, I become a bit of a nervous nellie. I don't love going in my crate, but my foster parents say that they trust me to be out in the house by myself. If I need to be crated I can though, especially if there is a bed in there for me and some treats. I'm fully potty trained and haven't had any accidents. I will let you know when I have to go potty by finding you in the house and whining to communicate. The other dogs and the cats in my foster home don't bother me at all - I like giving the other doggies kisses. Now that I am more comfortable in my foster home, I am showing more of my personality too! I like rolling around in the grass and get tiny spurts of zoomies sometimes. I also like to hold hands.

I must admit, I don't love going up and down stairs all the time. They are hard for me and I take them slowly, but I want to follow my humans. My foster mom has carried me up and down the stairs before and I don't mind, but if I could have a forever home where I didn't need to worry about them then that would be ideal.

If I could have one wish come true, it would be to be cuddled and petted all day long by my forever family. I would reward you for your time with loving kisses. I deserve someone that will be fully committed to me while I live out my retirement years. I've had a lot of sudden change recently and would love to go back to being someone's permanent beloved companion. If you think we would be a good fit, please apply for me today.